Katie's home sick. She threw-up yesterday morning, was ok all day and then again at 1 a.m. She seems better right now, but she seemed better yesterday too and then whammy it was right back again.
Can I rant, again, about parents who send kids to school sick. Why why why???? Sitting in carline this morning to drop Lexi off there was a sick kid getting out of the car - this was before school even opened - WTF? Most viruses are contagious for 24 hours after symptoms stop - please keep your kids home that one extra day - it could get these viruses under control and stop them from spreading so rampantly.
I can't wait for spring. I'm tired of getting no snow, temperatures that range from 65 to 25 in 24 hours, sickness - I'm ready for leaves on the trees, flowers, green grass.
I have so much that needs to get done and I just am not motivated to do anything, I will wait until tomorrow and sterilize the girls bathroom. For now I have Lexi's stuff moved into our bathroom. Laundry will be there waiting since the laundry fairy has yet to visit my house.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment