Thursday, February 5, 2009

Schools have gone to hell and what's to be done?

I am so sick of the schools protecting the little assholes who ruin class time for everyone I could scream. Just yesterday a teacher here was arrested for making 3 students behave during a fire drill - this man is being held with no bond. He put his hands on them and pushed them against the wall because they were carrying on and not listening. Of course now one is claiming injury and the parents are suing. WTF????? Kids like this are ruining it for everyone. Why aren't the parents holding the children responsible for bad behavior? When I was in school the teachers had paddles in their rooms and weren't afraid to use them and guess what? NO ONE MISBEHAVED! Now teachers are not allowed to put a finger on a student or they risk losing their jobs. Between these stupid rules and the ridiculous NCLB shit our kids are doomed. It's all become a blame game where parents and kids blame everything on the teacher instead of standing up and taking responsibility for not teaching the kids how to behave and giving them real consequences for their actions. It's disgusting and makes me want to put my kids in a private school where the teachers are not under such ridiculous rules.

Tuesday, February 3, 2009

Invasion of the germs......

Katie's home sick. She threw-up yesterday morning, was ok all day and then again at 1 a.m. She seems better right now, but she seemed better yesterday too and then whammy it was right back again.

Can I rant, again, about parents who send kids to school sick. Why why why???? Sitting in carline this morning to drop Lexi off there was a sick kid getting out of the car - this was before school even opened - WTF? Most viruses are contagious for 24 hours after symptoms stop - please keep your kids home that one extra day - it could get these viruses under control and stop them from spreading so rampantly.

I can't wait for spring. I'm tired of getting no snow, temperatures that range from 65 to 25 in 24 hours, sickness - I'm ready for leaves on the trees, flowers, green grass.

I have so much that needs to get done and I just am not motivated to do anything, I will wait until tomorrow and sterilize the girls bathroom. For now I have Lexi's stuff moved into our bathroom. Laundry will be there waiting since the laundry fairy has yet to visit my house.