I think I've finally figured out it is AOL that is messing up my postings by not letting me start new paragraphs - lets see.
Yep that damn AOL again.
Today has been a fantastic day so far. Todd left with a smile on his face, the girls are still sleeping and I have a few moments to myself. I have lots to do and not much motivation to get started on the laundry, removal of Christmas decorations, cleaning - it's not going anywhere so I'm safe to take my time.
I have yet to go out shopping after Christmas. I guess I'm still people shy after dealing with the derelicts pre-Christmas. There are a few things I need to buy so I may wander out today, although PB's are killing me. I have to go to the grocery store because I'm out of food - worse yet I'm out of milk which means to coffee and that, my friends, is a tragedy.
Last night my coffee maker went bad. Todd was so sweet and went to the store and bought a new one - was it sweetness or the dread of living with me without one? Doesn't matter, I am now the owner of a brand new Black and Decker coffee maker - ok so it's not a Mr. Coffee, but it makes hot coffee which is all I need.
Lexi is now up and going which means quiet time is over. I also hear Katie and her friend which means breakfast.
Thursday, December 28, 2006
Monday, December 25, 2006
Merry Christmas!!!!!
Here it is early Christmas morning and I survived. Actually I should say Todd survived because he stayed up half the night getting stuff finished. I'm still feeling like crap so I went to bed at midnight. I still can't make a new paragraph - what in the hell is wrong with that???? I'm still not well at all and am fearing the dreaded doctors visit. Last night at one point I felt so badly I was curled up in bed convinced I wouldn't be able to help with Santa stuff. I'm the only one up and this is one of my favorite times, starting breakfast, waiting for my sister and BIL to arrive, anticipating the kids waking up and seeing their stuff. I'll be back later after the festivities are over.
Saturday, December 23, 2006
Yawn
I'm not feeling well - it sucks. I fell asleep at 9 last night and now it's not even 5 and I'm up and wide awake. I can see a nap in my future. I can't say that my mood has improved much from yesterday, in fact it's probably worse since I'm under the weather. This blog is screwing up - figure that - because it won't let me start a new paragraph- can't be user error so this is going to be the longest paragraph in history. My kids are so excited about Christmas, and I admit I'm excited to see them open their gifts and see what Santa brought. I'm going to leave and find out why I can't start a new paragraph - I shall return!
Friday, December 22, 2006
How smart am I?
Wow......I've impressed myself.....I made it back for a second posting!!
It is 3 days before Christmas and Todd has taken the kids out to do shopping for me. It's a double-edged sword because I'm enjoying the time alone, but the thought of spending one more dime this holiday season makes me cringe.
I've run into the rudest people this year. It used to be just Wal-Mart that I avoided during the holidays, but now I add Target to my list. I live in a rather rural area where you have your fair share of uppity I'm better than you because I live in a bigger house and drive a bigger car set, but you also have your I haven't visited a dentist in the past 20 years which is why I have no teeth and I weigh half as much as your SUV and will run your ass over with my cart if you don't get the hell out of my way set - this is the set I've run into in every dang store I've tried to shop. I'm sick of all of it! It's now 2 days before all shopping must be finished and I, as usual, have the last minute can't live without list and I just plain don't want to go in another store, fight the crowds and traffic or spend any more money.
I remember when I had the excitement of Christmas, couldn't wait for "that" morning to arrive and it's gone. Now all I think about is the bills I'll be paying on the the next 6 months, putting away all the decorations, waiting for my kids to say the day after Christmas "Can we go to Target?" or the dreaded "I'm bored". It's sad really. What happened to the spirit of what Christmas is really about? I used to be able to give tokens of love and appreciation to people I care about, now it takes every cent of money plus credit cards to buy more and more and give to more and more people and I'm tired of feeding into this whole "it's not what you give it's how much you spend" crap.
I still have baking to do, groceries to buy, presents to pick up and a whole list of must-do's by Christmas morning and all I really want to do is curl up in my bed with several DVD's of CSI and not do one damn thing, but eat chocolate, rot my teeth and get fat enough to push my way around a store and have people get out of the way for fear of me running them over - HA! that will teach them.
Bah-humbug!
It is 3 days before Christmas and Todd has taken the kids out to do shopping for me. It's a double-edged sword because I'm enjoying the time alone, but the thought of spending one more dime this holiday season makes me cringe.
I've run into the rudest people this year. It used to be just Wal-Mart that I avoided during the holidays, but now I add Target to my list. I live in a rather rural area where you have your fair share of uppity I'm better than you because I live in a bigger house and drive a bigger car set, but you also have your I haven't visited a dentist in the past 20 years which is why I have no teeth and I weigh half as much as your SUV and will run your ass over with my cart if you don't get the hell out of my way set - this is the set I've run into in every dang store I've tried to shop. I'm sick of all of it! It's now 2 days before all shopping must be finished and I, as usual, have the last minute can't live without list and I just plain don't want to go in another store, fight the crowds and traffic or spend any more money.
I remember when I had the excitement of Christmas, couldn't wait for "that" morning to arrive and it's gone. Now all I think about is the bills I'll be paying on the the next 6 months, putting away all the decorations, waiting for my kids to say the day after Christmas "Can we go to Target?" or the dreaded "I'm bored". It's sad really. What happened to the spirit of what Christmas is really about? I used to be able to give tokens of love and appreciation to people I care about, now it takes every cent of money plus credit cards to buy more and more and give to more and more people and I'm tired of feeding into this whole "it's not what you give it's how much you spend" crap.
I still have baking to do, groceries to buy, presents to pick up and a whole list of must-do's by Christmas morning and all I really want to do is curl up in my bed with several DVD's of CSI and not do one damn thing, but eat chocolate, rot my teeth and get fat enough to push my way around a store and have people get out of the way for fear of me running them over - HA! that will teach them.
Bah-humbug!
Thursday, December 21, 2006
My first post
This is a sample post because I've never done anything like this before. In fact, I'm so inept in the computer world I'll probably never find this blog again.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)