Thursday, January 11, 2007

Thank you George W. Bush

. We have now spent over 350 billion dollars on the "war" in Iraq - thank you Mr. Bush.

. We have lost over 3,000 American soldiers in Iraq - thank you Mr. Bush.

. We aren't one bit safer than we were before we invaded Iraq, but we are poorer and have
less soldiers fighting for our country - thank you Mr. Bush.

. We aren't one step closer to democracy in Iraq than we were 3 years ago - thank you Mr.
Bush.

. Where oh where is Osama Bin Laden, think we know? Not a chance - thank you Mr. Bush.

There are many more "thank you's" I could give to George W. Bush, but what's the point. He has taken our nation down a path that we will probably never recover from. Is Iraq one step closer to being a Democracy? No because they are extremists who don't want peace and we can't force it on them. Saddam being hanged was a great thing, but did it help anything at all? Probably not. There are thousands waiting to step into his shoes.

Why aren't more Americans outraged about this? Why aren't we demanding that Bush get the hell out of office before we no longer have a country to help recover from this 8 years he's been in office? Why don't people care?????????

Monday, January 8, 2007

Germs, germs everywhere!

I swear trying to avoid sick people is a fulltime job. With kids in school it's almost impossible. I find myself trying not to breath deeply when I go to the grocery store. Ever notice how people will go out in public sick as a dog or send their kids to school only to have them throw-up in the first 15 minutes of class and infect everyone? What are these people thinking????? My eye is infected, but here I sit preferring to be in pain than to visit a doctors office with all the truly sick and infected people - sad really. If I could live in a plastic bubble I would. Now I have to go to the public library and pick up my child who has probably been infected with goodness knows what germs and then I promised McDonald's - no germs there - right!!

Saturday, January 6, 2007

Oh yeah baby......

I got my own slide - and still don't know how to use it. Why does everyone else have an actual slide and my pictures just post themselves randomly and you can't click on one to make it bigger? I swear I can screw up anything remotely technical.

The kids have been occupied today - which translates to out of my hair. I haven't quite had the lazy day I was planning having cooked breakfast, snack, lunch, snack, snack and now planning dinner for 5. Todd is napping right now which is totally unfair since he literally has not been out of the bed except to relieve himself - and then only because I didn't have a bedpan available lol He is cooking dinner for me tonight so I'm not complaining.

My kids are so funny. Katie has a great sense of humor when she's not rolling her eyes, stomping off or giving me an argument that would make any trial attorney jealous. Lexi just makes me smile. I'm sure her days of attitude are coming, but for right now she's just my precious, happy 6 year old who brightens my days. Katie is in the hormonal phase of life right now. I love her dearly and she can make me crazy in about 2 seconds flat, but when she's not here I miss her desperately.

Well I'm off to help with dinner - you know, give directions, tell him he's not doing it right, stick my nose in where it's not wanted or needed :)

Wednesday, January 3, 2007

Tuesday, January 2, 2007

2007

It's the new year. I was so not ready to start back to early mornings, getting the girls out the door for school and Todd out the door for work. I wanted at least a few more days to be lazy and enjoy my family. We eventually all made it out on time. Unfortunately Lexi fell down the front steps and thank God she was not hurt. I forgot that I'm on AOL so no new paragraph - ugh I hate that! I went to Louisa last night to the funeral home for visitation for my uncle. It was nice to see everyone - some I hadn't seen in 25 years. I was exhausted and it was so good to get home. Nothing exciting.